Truck in a Barn

Here’s an old barn at the Horton Iris Farm. I went out there on Saturday to do a little painting for a few hours. I took along my little Field Watercolor Tablet, my paints and a few brushes and sat down in the shade while I spread some paint around. Painting has become my meditation as I can only concentrate on the subject and the light and colors. Everything else goes away. Kind of like a mini vacation.

By the way, that’s a 1941 Chevy flat bed rusting away.

About toonsville

I'm a retired animator and Director and I've worked mostly on TV Saturday morning cartoon shows. I started in the industry in 1966 at The Disney Studios in Burbank as an in-betweener on 'The Jungle Book' and worked at Filmation Studios, Hana Barbera, MGM, Universal, Cartoon Network and several others during my 42 years in the business.
This entry was posted in Truck in a barn. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Truck in a Barn

  1. Terry says:

    What a lovely artwork! From the rusts of the roof to the twigs of the trees, every single detail is well-painted. I don't even notice the car in the picture, that's why I'm curious on how you draw it just fine. Anyway, you have some serious skills! Just keep it up. =)

    Terry Arnold

  2. Bill says:

    Thanks Terry, I appreciate the nice words. If you'd like to own this painting or buy a orint please visit my etsy shop at https://www.etsy.com/listing/94647398/mothers-day-sale-home-decor-the-old-barn?ref=shop_home_active

Leave a Reply

