Hawaiian Tattoo’s


I saw this guy at a luau in Lahina, Maui a few weeks ago and couldn’t resist taking a few pics.
I’m not sure if these are Maori, Polynesian, or Hawaiian designs but it must have hurt.

About toonsville

I'm a retired animator and Director and I've worked mostly on TV Saturday morning cartoon shows. I started in the industry in 1966 at The Disney Studios in Burbank as an in-betweener on 'The Jungle Book' and worked at Filmation Studios, Hana Barbera, MGM, Universal, Cartoon Network and several others during my 42 years in the business.
This entry was posted in Hawaiian tattoo. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hawaiian Tattoo’s

  1. Anonymous says:

    you dont know because i bet you never ask to take the photo… this could be a very traditonal piece, and you do not even know what you are taking pictures of, disrespectful and rude….

  2. Bill says:

    I said I didn't know in the post. Why disrespectful and rude?
    If you are walking around in public don't expect any privacy.

  3. kyle says:

    cheehuu thanks for coming to the luau….hope you had a goodtime.. and anonymous no worries lol and thank you…These tatau..kakau.. was given to me as gifts from a good fren Samson Harp Pacific Rootz Tattoo and represent lifestyle, family, responsibility pretty much everything here in the islands and other islands..
    Unko Bill hope to see you and the family soon.. take care, be well, an be blessed…
    Kyle with the smile….lol
    Old Lahaina Luau cheeeehuuuuu

  4. Bill says:

    Thank you Kyle. I will say hello next time we come to the luau. You have blessed me with your note. I hope you and your family are well and happy.

Leave a Reply

