Bill and a few friends

I got tired of looking at the crappy and expensive Christmas lawn decorations so decided to make some of my own design. Hopefully a little better than the store bought junk. First I drew out the characters to the size I wanted then transferred the drawings onto 3/8″ fine ply wood, cut them out and painted. If the rabbits remind you of Thumper you have a good memory for Disney characters. Do you remember the Christmas Bunny?

About toonsville

I'm a retired animator and Director and I've worked mostly on TV Saturday morning cartoon shows. I started in the industry in 1966 at The Disney Studios in Burbank as an in-betweener on 'The Jungle Book' and worked at Filmation Studios, Hana Barbera, MGM, Universal, Cartoon Network and several others during my 42 years in the business.
This entry was posted in Christmas yard decorations. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bill and a few friends

  1. Reedpunk says:

    HAAAaaAA! You rule!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Bill, My very first dog in my entire life was a mixed breed named Thumper. This was in reaction to the movie. Good work!
    Regards, Rus aka DogMan
    http://dogmansurf.com

  3. Anonymous says:

    Do you sell these?

  4. Bill says:

    These are for my X-mas front yard decor. If you want something like this I will make whatever you want.
    I would charge $40 per character plus $5 shipping. There is a lot of work involved in making these guys believe it or not. Thanks for asking. If interested email me at reedsart@comcast.net Bill

Leave a Reply

