Through The Worm Hole

As a kid growing up in the 1950’s, my brother and I would get up early on Saturday mornings, turn on the t.v. and watch the test pattern until the first program came on. All t.v.’s in those days were black and white with a huge 12″ screen. We’d watch Popeye, Roy Rogers, The Three Stooges,Our Gang Comedy and Looney Tunes among others. This painting is my tribute to Buck Rogers and those rocket ships on strings with a sparkler sticking out the back. Hey those were the days when all we had to worry about was the Russians blowing us up with an atomic bomb. Hell I remember when hamburgers were good for you, the air was clean and sex was dirty. I still think hamburgers are good for you.

Visit my web site at http://www.mysurfbaby.com/ for more info.

About toonsville

I'm a retired animator and Director and I've worked mostly on TV Saturday morning cartoon shows. I started in the industry in 1966 at The Disney Studios in Burbank as an in-betweener on 'The Jungle Book' and worked at Filmation Studios, Hana Barbera, MGM, Universal, Cartoon Network and several others during my 42 years in the business.
This entry was posted in acrylic painting, animator, Bill Reed, Director. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Through The Worm Hole

  1. danica says:

    Great story!! Great painting!!You rock!!keep it going and Good luck!Cheers!

Leave a Reply

